Prince Fatty - Supersize

Artist: Prince Fatty

1. Winston Francis – Dry Your Tears / 2. Little Roy & Alcapone – Still I Wanna Love You / 3. Horseman –Shimmy Shimmy Ya / 4. Hollie Cook And Alcapone – That Very Night In Dub / 5. Little Roy – Need It / 6. Natty – Bedroom Eyes Dub / 7. Winston Francis – Ain't Got Time / 8. Little Roy – Christopher Colombus / 9. Winston Francis & Horseman – Come On Girl Disco Mix / 10. Little Roy – Roof Over My Head Dub / 11. Horseman – Insane In The Brain

The second album from reggae master Prince Fatty.

As well as versions of favourite reggae and soul songs, two tracks stand out: covers of Ol' Dirty Bastard's Shimmy Shimmy Ya and Cypress Hill's Insane in the Brain.

"I was sad when Ol' Dirty passed away and for me the great hip hop era ended with him. I cut the version of Shimmy Shimmy Ya soon after he died. As a tribute we often hold a minute's silence when Horseman and I perform it live. We did Insane In The Brain for fun as we had a show supporting Madness. The nutty boys challenged us to a sound clash and they lost. Though we played a dirty hand, they were gracious in defeat."

The vocal line-up on the album also include Hollie Cook - Slits singer, daughter of Sex Pistols drummer Paul Cook and fellow Mr Bongo signing. Also on the album is a dub of That Very Night that features on Hollies debut album.

Please note the vinyl album tracklist differs due to length of the recording.

You May Also Like