Hi. It looks you're in .

Please select the store you wish to visit:

Mr Bongo 'Classic African Recordings' series preview mix

To celebrate the launch of our 'Classic African Recordings' series that launched quietly a couple of weeks back with C.K Mann & His Carousel 7's 'Funky Highlife' album, we put together a mix of the highlights of the next four months releases.  The schedule so far includes four Peter King and two Ebo Taylor albums, all sought after and extremely pricey in some cases.  

More information on the specific's to follow in due course, but for now please have a listen to the mix, kindly hosted exclusively by Sound Colour Vibration over on their MixCloud:

Mr Bongo presents "Classic African Recordings Mix 2013' | SCV Podcasts 144 by Sound Colour Vibration on Mixcloud

1. Ebo Taylor & Uhuru-Yenzu - Victory (Taken from MRBLP109) 
2. C.K Mann & His Carousel 7 - Funky Highlife (Gruff & Grey Edit) [Taken from MRB7113 / MRBLP099] 
3. Peter King - Freedom Dance (Taken from MRBLP105) 
4. Ebo Taylor - Heaven (Taken from MRBLP108) 
5. Peter King - Watusi (Taken from MRBLP105) 
6. Ebo Taylor - Ohye Atar Gyan (Taken from MRBLP108) 
7. Peter King - Ajo (Taken from MRBLP102) 
8. Ebo Taylor & Uhuru -Yenzu - What Is Life (Taken from MRBLP109) 
9. Peter King - Jo Jolo (Taken from MRBLP103) 
10. BLO - Chant To Mother Earth (Taken from MRBLP106) 
11. BLO - BLO (Taken from MRBLP107)