Hi. It looks you're in .

Please select the store you wish to visit:

Mr Bongo 2018 release round-up mega post

Yes yes! It’s that time of year once again. Another wonderful year here at Mr Bongo – we’re very proud to be able to make such brilliant music readily available. And, if you thought 2018 was strong, wait until next year… our 30th anniversary. Big things incoming, new and old.

All of our 2018 Mr Bongo releases can be found below – click the title to listen/buy the release. Enjoy.


Toquinho 'Toquinho' CD/LP
Skull Snaps 'Skull Snaps' CD/LP
Cesar Mariano & Cia. 'São Paulo Brasil' CD/LP
Spaceark 'Spaceark' CD/LP/Digital
Atmosfear 'En Trance' CD/LP/Digital
Tim Maia 'Tim Maia' [1977] CD/LP/Digital
Protoje 'A Matter Of Time' CD/LP/Digital
Gyedu-Blay Ambolley 'Simigwa' CD/LP/Digital
Tunde Mabadu 'Viva Disco' CD/LP/Digital
Foster Sylvers 'Foster Sylvers' CD/LP/Digital
Shina Williams & His African Percussionists 'African Dances' CD/LP/Digital
Super Elcados 'Togetherness Is Always A Good Venture - Tambourine Party Vol. 2' CD/LP/Digital
The Sylvers 'The Sylvers II' CD/LP/Digital
Jackson Sisters 'Jackson Sisters' CD/LP
Cymande 'Promised Heights' CD/LP
Cymande 'Second Time Round' CD/LP
Arthur Verocai 'Arthur Verocai' Cassette
Pat Thomas Introduces Marijata 'Pat Thomas Introduces Marijata' CD/LP/Digital
Célia 'Célia' CD/LP
Tim Maia 'Disco Club' CD/LP/Digital
Ebo Taylor 'Yen Ara' CD/LP/Digital
Luis Perez 'Ipan In Xiktli Metzli, México Mágico Cósmico, En El Ombligo De La Luna' CD/LP/Digital


Spaceark 'Don't Stop' 7"
Tim Maia 'TIM' 7"
Atmosfear 'Xtra Special' 12"
Atmosfear 'Dancing In Outer Space / Outer Space' 12"
Ebo Taylor 'Yen Ara Remixes: Ron Trent / Nick The Record / Natureboy Flako' 12"
Cymande 'Fug / Brothers On The Slide' 7"
Cymande 'Bra / The Message' 7"
The Sylvers 'I Know Myself / Wish That I Could Talk To You' 7"
Billy Butler & Infinity / Lady Lee 'Whatever's Fair / Simple Things' 7"
Jerry Butler & Jerry Peters / Jimmy Smith 'Melinda Latino / I'm Gonna Love You Just A Little Bit More Babe' 7"
The Sylvers 'Only One Can Win / Fool's Paradise' 7"
Foster Sylvers 'Misdemeanour / When I'm Near You' 7"
O'Seis 'Suicida / Apocalipse' 7"
Disco Dub Band 'For The Love Of Money' 7"
Carlos Sodré 'Ciumeira / Rasga Teu Verso' 7"
Helio Matheus / Dóris Monteiro 'Mais Kriola / Maita' 7"
Silvio Cesar / Bebeto 'Nao Nasci P'ra Jogador / Princesa Negra De Angola' 7"

PS. A note regarding 'Brazil 45's'... You may well have noticed that the series has slowed – this happened due to factors beyond our control but we will get back on track next year.

Mr Bongo 2018 releases